Wednesday, May 24, 2017
Text Size


Science to hold its Solemn Investiture on June 3rd

GradLogo2016 557The College of Science will be holding its 2016 Solemn Investiture on June 3 at the Quadricentennial Pavilion at 7:00 in the morning.

Rev. Fr. Julius Paul C. Factora, O.P., member of the Board of Trustees, will confer upon 606 graduates their degrees. The number of graduates per degree program is as follows: 41 each from Bachelor of Science in Applied Mathematics, Bachelor of Science in Microbiology, and Bachelor of Science in Chemistry; 24 from Bachelor of Science in Applied Physics; 267 from Bachelor of Science in Biology; and 192 from Bachelor of Science in Psychology.

Out of the 606 graduates, seven are graduating magna cum laude while 59 are graduating cum laude. Three B.S. Psychology students, Marc Julius V. Adriano, Kristianni O. Bance, and Terrence Julian B. Pestaño, along with Ghianne Carla B. Magbitang, a BS Biology student, are loyalty awardees.

Anthony Jacque R. Sangco, a Bachelor of Science in Applied Mathematics student and the College of Science Student Council President for the school year 2015-2016 is the recipient of Ramsee Henson Leadership Award while Mary Margaret Operario, also a BS in Applied Math student and the president of Mathematics Society is the Quezon Leadership Awardee (College Level).

Benavides awardees include the following: UST Psychology Quiz Bee Team composed of Ma. Divina Ortiz, Emmanuel Rumbaoa, and Rency Mae Silvestre for the College Level, group catgory; Michelle Femalyn Granado, Jericha Cher Iglesia, Jason Mactal, and Victoria Louise Quilatan are Benavides Outstanding Achievement Awardees, College Leval, Individual Category. They are all BS Applied Physics students. For the university level, individual category, the Benavides Outstanding Achievement awardees are Eleanore Flordeliz Stohner from the Psychology Department and Jerome Alan S. Japitana from the Chemistry Department.

Mark B. Carascal, a BS Microbiology student who gained 1.220 GWA and this year’s Rector’s Academic awardee is also the recipient of Lulu dela Rosa Award and Academic Excellence Award. Other Academic Excellence awardees from the different degree programs with their GWAs are the following: Ma. Crisnalli Umali (BS Applied Math; 1.522), Jason Mactal (BS Applied Physics; 1.417), Alyssa Charisse Capuchino (BS Biology; 1.375), Jerome Alan Japitana (BS Chemistry; 1.246), and Kathleen Kaye Medriano (BS Psychology; 1.272).

facebook-icon-round   twitter-round   mail to:  Eleap site: Ust - College of Science Faculty Portal