Sunday, May 28, 2017
Text Size


Science Faculty Members, DANGAL Awardees

Faculty members from the College of Science (CS) received the Gawad Benavides Award, San Albertus Magnus Award, and Gawad San Lorenzo Ruiz during the 13th Dangal ng UST 2012 Awards held on March 9, 2012 at the Medicine Auditorium.

Gawad Benavides Award is given to faculty members who have rendered more than 20 years of service in the University. Today’s recipients from the College of Science are the following: Prof. Rosalito G. de Guzman (40 years); Prof. Alicia M. Aguinaldo, Prof. Lucila O. Bance, and Assoc. Prof. Leticia L. del Rosario (35 years); Prof. Maribel G. Nonato (30 years); Prof. Christina A. Binag and Assoc. Prof. Cecilia M. Villaraza (25) years; and Asst. Prof. Rafael L. Alfonso and Asst. Prof. Sotera G. Gelvero (20 years).

San ALbertus Magnus Award, on the other hand, is given to recognize outstanding researches and studies, invention, technological innovation, and creative work. College of Science San Albertus Magnus Awardees are Dr. Bernard John V. Tongol and Prof. Carlos C. Garcia as Most Outstanding Researchers and Dr. Grecebio D. Alejandro who was recognized for best published research work in science and technology. Prof. Thomas Edison dela Cruz is Gawad San Lorenzo Ruiz Awardee.

Dangal ng UST is a joint effort between UST and UST Faculty Union. This is a means to acknowledge exemplary performance of faculty members in the fields of teaching, research, and community service.

facebook-icon-round   twitter-round   mail to:  Eleap site: Ust - College of Science Faculty Portal