Sunday, May 28, 2017
Text Size


Kairos: The Supreme Moment

kairosThe search for the new Ambassadress and Ambassador entitled "Kairos: The Supreme Moment" was held last January 27, 2015, Tuesday, at the Medicine Auditorium. The College of Science Student Council, together with Rotaract and SDDS, held the coronation night for this year's Icon ng Agham successfully.

"I think that the event was a success. The idea of collaborating with other local student organizations helped a lot because through that, I was able to learn from their leadership and we were able to maximize our resources," CSSC PRO Ellie Stohner said when asked about the event's outcome.
The 12 candidates had undergone different workshops on Modeling, Public Speaking, and Project Proposal Making.

"I feel highly honored to be the chosen Ambassador. Because of this, I must do my best to represent the College of Science in the upcoming Thomasian Youth Ambassador and Ambassadress pageant by truly embodying the Thomasian values and virtues," Science Ambassador 2015 Paolo Diño said.

  • Science Ambassador 2015 - Paolo Diño
  • Science Ambassadress 2015 - Honey del Villar
  • 1st Runner-Up (Male) - Daniel "CD" Buan
  • 1st Runner-Up (Female) - Maggie Ching
  • 2nd Runner-Up (Male) - Matthew Abad
  • 2nd Runner-Up (Female) – Jia Portic
  • Best in Casual Wear (Male-TIE)
    • Daniel "CD" Buan
    • Matthew Abad
  • Best in Casual Wear (Female) - Maggie Ching
  • Best in Theme Wear (Male) - Matthew Abad
  • Best in Theme Wear (Female) - Pamela "Pamy" Aguila
  • Best in Formal Wear (Male) - Paolo Diño
  • Best in Formal Wear (Female) - Honey Del Villar
  • People's Choice Award (Male) - Daniel "CD" Buan
  • People's Choice Award (Female) - Honey Del Villar
  • Mr. Photogenic - Paolo Diño
  • Ms. Photogenic - Honey Del Villar
  • Mr. Congeniality (Male) - Paolo Diño
  • Ms. Congeniality (Female) - Maggie Ching
  • Best in Talent - Honey Del Villar
  • Runner-Up for Best Talent - Murielle Santiago
  • Best in Advocacy (3)
    •  Matthew Abad
    • Maggie Ching
    • JiaPortic
  • Directors' Choice Award (Photoshoot) - Pamela "Pamy" Aguila
  • Directors' Choice Award (Videoshoot) - Ariana Reyes
  • Crowd Favorite - Pamela "Pamy" Aguila

The College of Science Student Council would like to thank those who made an effort to contribute to their events and those who showed their appreciation.

For comments/suggestions, contact them at:

facebook-icon-round   twitter-round   mail to:  Eleap site: Ust - College of Science Faculty Portal